The boy in Blue!

No, I don’t mean from the boyband Blue (who I will be seeing in December), I mean Aston Merrygold from JLS!

He started the 3am tour this week and hit Birmingham Sunday October 23rd at the 02 Academy 2. Obviously this was a bit of a strange one for me as I’m so used to seeing him with the rest of the boys but it didn’t matter – part of me was excited for it but then part of me was excited to get drunk with the girls haha!

We had support from Dwayne and Marco Polo – they both got the crowd going big style. Some old school tunes were played, recent hits, but the biggest cheer and sing-a-long was when we had a bit of Whitney Houston blasting!

So the setlist for the gig was as follows:

Ok, this might have been a picture from the Sheffield gig (Thanks Megan!) but I didn’t get close enough to the stage to get one at Birmingham.

With mostly original tracks with a cover thrown in (Valerie – can’t really count the JLS tracks as covers!), the concert was electric from start to finish. The JLS tracks did result in the largest cheers of the evening though.

All in all, I might not be permanently in the blue lane but the 24 hours that I was was totally worth it!

Now it’s time to cross my fingers (toes, hands, arms, legs, eyes, etc) that JLS go back to doing stuff together and they do another tour for the 2.0 album!

It’s definitely thanks to them that I’ve made some of the best friends 🙂

Leave a comment