‘Frozen’ in London

Nope, not frozen as in I’m still down there after my little trip (which, by the way, I can back from with a chest infection!) but Frozen as in this Disney fangirl FINALLY got to sit and see the current production at Theatre Royal Drury Lane.

Considering I’ve got into the habit of buying the mega cheap tickets to be able to see the shows, this was the view from buying one for £39.50 in the grand circle and I was more than happy!

I’ll admit I cried with happiness for the whole show because Samantha Barks was my Elsa 🙂 I’ve been a fan of hers for as long as I can remember so to finally get to see her and hear her sing ‘Let It Go’ – someone cast her as Elsa if they make a live action version of Frozen please! Seriously tempted to start that campaign on Twitter!

My little theatre heart was definitely fulfilled this year with all my visits and to finish the year with two that I’ve wanted to see for a long time, Hamilton and Frozen, it’s just setting everything up right for 2023 and a few more visits.

I can’t wait for the next twelve months and more trips!

Leave a comment