Parked Car Conversations

And no, this isn’t about me sitting in a parked car with friends having a conversation…

We have a new Picture This album guys!!

*fangirl alarm!*

This album, according to the guys, has been three years in the making where they were on an island in Norway and literally cut off from everything (dunno how true all of that is but they’ve been sharing some pictures from their time during the recording.)

Track listing:

  1. Act of Innocence
  2. Get On My Love
  3. The One You Call
  4. Lion’s Den
  5. Parked Car Conversations
  6. Last Kiss Lasts the Longest
  7. Call It Love
  8. Tell My Heart
  9. Song to Myself
  10. Oh My Love
  11. On Your Side
  12. Gorgeous
  13. Best Thing
  14. Safely Home
  15. Leftover Love

The boys have released a few of these as singles already in the lead up to the release and we were lucky enough to hear a few last year on the tour too. They did some album release gigs ( I didn’t get to go because I was working at a gig…and trust me when I say I was gutted!)

The album just establishes their status within the music industry with lyrics that are charged with emotion, as well as being incredibly catchy. It’s the sort that you can just see yourself screaming on the front row of a Picture This gig.

I’ve got my favourite tracks so far and they’re The One You Call, Song To Myself and Parked Car Conversations but trust me when I say anyone who listens to this album will end up finding it so hard to choose their own favourites.

At least I’ve got plenty of time to learn ALL the lyrics ready for the tour in October, which I still can’t believe I’m going to Madrid for! Obviously got a London ticket too…

And I’m already on the countdown!

I’m ready for Picture This to take over the world now thanks 🙂

Leave a comment